Editorial Advisory Board



Editorial Advisory Board

OTE's Editorial Advisory Board of key European opinion leaders ensures coverage of and expert opinion on all latest research findings and issues affecting the industry.

Jorge Alio, MD
Instituto Oftalmologico de Alicante, Alicante, Spain

Albert Augustin, MD
Klinikum Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe, Germany

Rafael Barraquer, MD
Institut Universitari Barraquer and Centro de Oftalmología Barraquer, Barcelona, Spain

Christophe Baudouin, MD
Quinze-Vingts National Ophthalmology Hospital, Paris, France

Johan Blanckaert, MD
Eye & Refractive Centre, Ieper, Belgium

Jean-Louis Bourges, MD
Hotel-Dieu Hospital, Paris, France

Burkhard Dick, MD
University Eye Hospital Bochum, Bochum, Germany

Christoph Faschinger, MD
Medical University of Graz, Clinic of Ophthalmology, Graz, Austria

Paolo Fazio, MD
Centro Catanese di Medicina e Chirurgia (CCHC), Catania, Italy

Alessandro Franchini, MD
University of Florence, Eye Institute - Azienda Ospedaliera Careggi, Florence, Italy

Frank Goes, MD
Goes Eye Centre Left Bank, Antwerp, Belgium

Gunther Grabner, MD
University Eye Clinic Salzburg, Salzburg, Austria

Zdenek Gregor, FRCS FRCOphth
Moorfields Eye Hospital, London, UK

Vikentia Katsanevaki, MD
Vardinogiannion Eye Institute, University of Crete, Greece

Omid Kermani, MD
PAN Klinik Koln, Cologne, Germany

Hans-Reinhard Koch, MD
Hochkreuz Augenklinik, Bonn, Germany

Pavel Kuchynka, MD
Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic

Erik L. Mertens, MD, FEBO
Antwerp Eye Center, Antwerp. Belgium

Rudy Nuijts, MD
The Academic Hospital, Maastricht, The Netherlands

Norbert Pfeiffer, MD
University of Mainz, Mainz, Germany

Roberto Pinelli, MD
Istituto Laser Microchirurgia Oculare, Brescia, Italy

Matteo Piovella, MD
C.M.A. srl Centro Microchirurgia Ambulatoriale, Monza, Italy

Imola Ratkay-Traub, MD
Danube Band Medical Centre, Hungary

Herbert A. Reitsamer, MD
Paracelsus University Salzburg, SALK University Eye Clinic, Salzburg, Austria

Theo Seiler, MD
Institut fur Refraktive & Ophthalmo-Chirurgie (IROC), and University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Berthold Seitz, MD
Universitat Erlangen-Nurnberg, Erlangen, Germany

Tarek Shaarawy, MD
University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Sunil Shah, MD
Birmingham and Midland Eye Centre, Midland Eye Institute Solihull, UK

David Spalton, MD
St Thomas' Hospital & King Edward VII's Hospital, London, UK

John Thygesen, MD
Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

Khiun Tjia, MD
Isala Clinics, location Weezenlanden, Zwolle, The Netherlands

Daniele Tognetto, MD
University Eye Clinic, Ospedale Maggiore, Trieste, Italy

Baha Toygar, MD
Dünya Eye Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey

Petja Vassileva, MD
National Eye Institute, Sofia, Bulgaria

Jan Venter, MD
Optimax London & Croydon Clinics, UK

Carlos Vergés, MD
Institut Universitari Dexeus, Barcelona, Spain

Paolo Vinciguerra, MD
Istituto Clinico Humanitas, Rozzano, Milan, Italy

Thierry Zeyen, MD
University Hospital, Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

Related Videos
ARVO 2024: Andrew D. Pucker, OD, PhD on measuring meibomian gland morphology with increased accuracy
 Allen Ho, MD, presented a paper on the 12 month results of a mutation agnostic optogenetic programme for patients with severe vision loss from retinitis pigmentosa
Noel Brennan, MScOptom, PhD, a clinical research fellow at Johnson and Johnson
ARVO 2024: President-elect SriniVas Sadda, MD, speaks with David Hutton of Ophthalmology Times
Elias Kahan, MD, a clinical research fellow and incoming PGY1 resident at NYU
Neda Gioia, OD, sat down to discuss a poster from this year's ARVO meeting held in Seattle, Washington
Eric Donnenfeld, MD, a corneal, cataract and refractive surgeon at Ophthalmic Consultants of Connecticut, discusses his ARVO presentation with Ophthalmology Times
John D Sheppard, MD, MSc, FACs, speaks with David Hutton of Ophthalmology Times
Paul Kayne, PhD, on assessing melanocortin receptors in the ocular space
Osamah Saeedi, MD, MS, at ARVO 2024
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.